Browsing Tag

Black Thought

The Roots serenade Florida (2013)

November 16, 2013 – The Roots – that is Black Thought (MC), Questlove (d), Frank Knuckles (perc), Captain Kirk Douglas (g, voc), Damon “Tuba Gooding Jr.” Bryson (sousaphone), Mark Kelley (b), Kamal (kb) & Ray Angry (kb) – will be on the Big IV Stage at “Bear Creek Music Festival” held at Spirit of the […]

Reprise publish Michael Buble’s ninth album : ‘Nobody But Me’…

Michael Buble’s ‘Nobody But Me’ is his ninth studio album featuring Black Thought and Meghan Trainor as guests and released on October 21, 2016 by Reprise Records. Track Listing : 1.I Believe In You (Calle Ask, David Larsson, Filip Bekic, Frans Ohlsson, Robert Nilsson, Michael Bublé, Alan Chang, Ryan Lerman, Tom Jackson) – 03:21 . […]

John Legend and The Roots release a collaborative album : ‘Wake Up!’…

‘Wake Up!’ by John Legend & The Roots is a collaborative studio album released on September 21, 2010 by GOOD, Columbia. Track listing : 1.Hard Times (Curtis Mayfield) 05:16 . 2.Compared to What (Eugene McDaniels) – 06:26 . 3.Wake Up Everybody (Victor Carstarphen, Gene McFadden, John Whitehead) – 04:26 . 4.Our Generation (The Hope of […]

Hidden Beach Records publish ‘Who Is Jill Scott? Words and Sounds Vol.…

‘Who Is Jill Scott? Words and Sounds Vol. 1’ is her debut album released on July 18, 2000 by Hidden Beach. Track Listing : 1.Jilltro (Andre Harris, Darren Henson) – 01:03 . 2.Do You Remember (Jill Scottandre Harris) – 04:43 . 3.Exclusively (Jill Scott, Jeff Townes) – 02:05 . 4.Gettin’ In The Way (Jill Scott, […]

Def Jam publish The Roots’ ninth album : ‘How I Got Over’…

The Roots’ ‘How I Got Over’ is their ninth studio album released on June 22, 2010 by Def Jam. Track Listing : 1.A Peace Of Light (Ahmir Thompson, Ray Angry) – 01:50 . 2.Walk Alone (Tariq Trotter, Jamal Miller, Greg Spearman, Karl Jenkins, Jeremy Grenhart, Rick Friedrich) – 03:54 . 3.Dear God 2.0 (Tariq Trotter, […]

Sérgio Mendes’ ‘Timeless’

Sérgio Mendes’ ‘Timeless’ is a collaborative album produced by released on February 13, 2006 by Concord. Track Listing : 1.Mas Que Nada (Jorge Ben) – 04:22 . 2.That Heat (Will Adams, Norman Gimbel, Henry Mancini) – 04:13 . 3.Berimbau/Consolacao (Vinícius De Moraes, Baden Powell) – 04:22 . 4.The Frog (João Donato) – 03:50 . […]

The Roots At Their Best

As we wish, today, Ahmir Khalib Thompson a.k.a. Questlove, drummer & producer a ‘Happy Birthday,’ the time has come to list the ‘BESTS’ of his band : The Roots

The Roots’ ‘Do You Want More?!!!??!’

The Roots’ ‘Do You Want More?!!!??!’ is their second studio album released on January 17, 1995 on DGC Records two years after their debut album, ‘Organix’ Track Listing : 1.Intro/There’S Something Goin’ On (The Roots) – 01:18 . 2.Proceed (Questlove) – 04:35 . 3.Distortion To Static (Questlove) – 04:18 . 4.Mellow My Man (Questlove) – […]

The Roots release their fifth album ‘Phrenology’ recorded with Cody…

The Roots’ ‘Phrenology’ is their fifth studio album featuring Cody ChesnuTT, Musiq Soulchild, Talib Kweli and Jill Scott and released on November 26, 2002 by Mca, Geffen. Track Listing : 1.Phrentrow (Ahmir Thompson, Ursula Rucker, Omar Edwards) – 00:18 . 2.Rock You (Tariq Trotter, George Spivey) – 03:12 . 3.!!!!!!! (Ahmir Thompson, Benjamin Kenney, Leonard […]