This week In One-Off Collaborations 17/52

Johnny Cash, Carl Perkins & Jerry Lee Lewis, Mina & Lucio Battisti, Dee Dee Bridgewater & Herbie Hancock, Lalah Hathaway & Snarky Puppy, Rod Stewart & Ron Wood, Joe Bonamassa & Brian Setzer, Patti Smith, Bruce Springsteen & Michael Stipe, Neil Young & Willie Nelson, Jerry Cantrell & Robert Trujillo, Iggy Pop & Josh Homme, Jack Bruce & Uli Jon Roth, Al Di Meola & Steve Vai

This week In ‘2000s Throwback’ 20/52

Maroon 5, Bruce Springsteen, Queens of The Stone Age, Beastie Boys , Eminem, Nine Inch Nails, The Black Keys, Alanis Morissette, Linkin Park, David Byrne, Pink Martini, The Corrs, Ron Wood

Happy Birthday Iggy Pop. ‘Most For Life’

This day (April 21, 1947), in Muskegon, Michigan, U.S.A., is born James Newell Osterberg, Jr. better known as Iggy Pop, American singer-songwriter, front man for The Stooges

Tracklist :

1 . 1970 (w/ The Stooges, Goose Lake 1970)

2 . Sixteen

3 . I’m Bored (OGWT, 1976)

4 . Funtime (w/ David Bowie, 1977)

5 . Lust For Life + Pumpin For Jill (Cabaret Tour, 1981)

6 . Eat Or Be Eaten (1982)

7 . Wild One (1986)

8 . Shades (Finland, 1987)

9 . Cold Metal (Letterman, 1988)

10 . I Wanna Be Your Dog (UK TV Show Wired, 1988)

11 . Home (Farm Aid, 1990)

12 . Candy (w/ Kate Pierson, Arsenio, 1991)

13 . Black Sunshine (w/ White Zombie)

14 . Louie louie (1993

15 . Beside You (1994)

16 . To Belong (1996)

17 . Lust for life

18 . Rebel Rebel (w/ Lenny Kravitz, 1998)

19 . Nazi Girlfriend

20 . Espaсol (in Moscow,

Blue Note publish Norah Jones’ seventh album : ‘Begin Again’ (2019)

Norah Jones' "Begin Again" is her seventh studio album produced by Thomas Bartlettby a.k.a. Doveman, featuring Jeff Tweedy and released on April 12, 2019 by Blue Note.

Norah Jones

Consequence of Sound

A minor gem showcasing her porous musical boundaries and cross-genre virtuosity

Paste Magazine

here are a couple gems, but “Drank to clear my throat/not to eat the words you wrote” is, hands down, the album’s best lyric. The Arts Desk

A rag tag set of recordings only serves to show Jones's musical maturity

Norah Jones - Begin Again


Released on November 17, 2009, "The Fall" is the fourth studio album by Norah Jones. >>

Released on February 26, 2002, "Come Away with Me" is the debut album of Norah Jones. >>

Released on February 10, 2004,

‘Music For The Dancers’ N°593 – 2010s Music Videos

Dance Quotes • Let's take a chance It's our last dance (Avicii, Lenny Kravitz) • 때가 되면 완전 미쳐 버리는 사나이 (PSY) • She said, "Shut up and dance with me" (Walk The Moon) • Come on and gimme that money Gimme that money (Sigala, Ella Eyre, Meghan Trainor ) • I think I'm ready, baby (I want it, I need it) (Silk City, Dua Lipa) • I'm not letting go, I'm not letting go (Tinie Tempah) • Cause I know now that I need more And you You know it too, yeah (Ella Eyre) • We got out glasses up and bottles high (Tulisa)

Music-wise : Dance Pop, Edm, Electro, Grime, Hip Hop, K-Rap, R&B, Trap

This week In Male Balladeers 33/52

Chris Rea, Joe Cocker, Craig David, Beck, Gil Scott~Heron, Conor Oberst, Alex Turner, Maxwell, Rod Stewart, Steven Tyler, David Crosby, Mark Oliver Everett