Deutsche Grammophon publish Anoushka Shankar ninth album ‘Land Of Gold’ (2016)

Anoushka Shankar‘s ‘Land of Gold’ is her ninth album featuring collaborations with M.I.A., Vanessa Redgrave & Alev Lenz and released on April 1, 2016 by Deutsche Grammophon.


Deutsche Grammophon publish Anoushka Shankar ninth album ‘Land Of Gold’ (2016)

Track Listing : 1.Boat To Nowhere (Anoushka Shankar) – 05:46 . 2.Secret Heart (Anoushka Shankar) – 05:17 . 3.Jump In (Cross The Line) (Anoushka Shankar) – 02:55 . 4.Dissolving Boundaries (Anoushka Shankar) – 05:16 . 5.Land Of Gold (Anoushka Shankar) – 04:40 . 6.Last Chance (Anoushka Shankar) – 04:43 . 7.Remain The Sea (Anoushka Shankar) – 04:11 . 8.Crossing The Rubicon (Anoushka Shankar) – 10:58 . 9.Say Your Prayers (Anoushka Shankar) – 04:49 . 10.Reunion (Anoushka Shankar) – 04:59

Musicians : Anoushka Shankar – Sitar . M.I.A. – Vocals On (3) . Alev Lenz – Vocals On (5) . Vanessa Redgrave – Narration On (7) . Caroline Dale – Cello . Manu Delago – Hang . Sanjeev Shankar – Shehnai

Production : Produced By Joe Wright, Anoushka Shankar

Recorded 2015.

Released On April 1, 2016 By Deutsche Grammophon.

(Source Anoushka Shankar – Land Of Gold | Land Of Gold | The official webpage of Anoushka ..)


She says, “the seeds of Land of Gold originated in the context of the humanitarian plight of refugees, it coincided with the time when I had recently given birth to my second child. […]

The Hindustan Times
It also offers an uplifting message of hope for dark times. The album contemplates the common thread of humanity and its power to reconnect people divided by hatred and fear. […]

The New York Times
Sanctimony generally takes a back seat to empathy in Ms. Shankar’s approach, even on a track featuring the chopped-up vocal patter of M.I.A. and the faintly transgressive title “Jump In (Cross the Line).” […]


Anoushka Shankar‘s ‘Land of Gold’ on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]M


Comments are closed.