Beastie Boys release ‘Licensed To Ill’ their debut album featuring ‘Fight for Your Right’ (1986)

Beastie Boys‘ “Licensed to Ill” is their debut studio album co-produced with Rick Rubin and released on November 15, 1986 by Def Jam / Columbia


Beastie Boys release ‘Licensed To Ill’ their debut album featuring ‘Fight for Your Right’ (1986)

1 . Rhymin’ & Stealin’ (Official Video)

2 . Rhymin’ & Stealin (Live, 1987)

3 . The New Style

4 . The New Style

5 . Posse In Effect

6 . Posse In Effect

7 . Posse In Effect (Miami, 1992)

8 . [You Gotta] Fight For Your Right [To Party] (Official Video)

9 . Fight For Your Right

10 . Fight For Your Right (Live, 1987)

11 . No Sleep Till Brooklyn (Official Video)

12 . No Sleep Till Brooklyn (Live, 1987)

13 . Hold It Now, Hit It (Official Video)

14 . Brass Monkey

15 . Brass Monkey (Madison Square Garden)

16 . Slow And Low (Los Angeles, 1987)

17 . Time To Get Ill (Live)

Track Listing : 1.Rhymin & Stealin (Beastie Boys, Rick Rubin) – 04:08 . [Sampling : “When The Levee Breaks” By Led Zeppelin; “Sweet Leaf” By Black Sabbath; “I Fought The Law” By The Clash] . 2.The New Style (Beastie Boys, Rick Rubin) – 04:35 . [Sampling : “Drop The Bomb” By Trouble Funk; “Kool Is Back” By Funk, Inc.; “Peter Piper” By Run-D.M.C.; “Two, Three, Break” By The B-Boys] . 3.She’S Crafty (Beastie Boys, Rick Rubin) – 03:35 . [Sampling : “The Ocean” By Led Zeppelin] . 4.Posse In Effect (Beastie Boys, Rick Rubin) – 02:26 . [Sampling : “Catch A Groove” By Juice; “Pee-Wee’S Dance” By Joeski Love; “Change The Beat (Female Version)” By Beside] . 5.Slow Ride (Beastie Boys, Rick Rubin) – 02:57 . [Sampling : “Low Rider” By War; “Down On The Avenue” By Fat Larry’S Band; “Take The Money And Run” By Steve Miller Band] . 6.Girls (Beastie Boys, Rick Rubin) – 02:14 . 7.Fight For Your Right (Beastie Boys, Rick Rubin) – 03:27 . 8.No Sleep Till Brooklyn (Beastie Boys, Rick Rubin) – 04:07 . 9.Paul Revere (Adam Horovitz, Darryl Mcdaniels, Rick Rubin, Joseph Simmons) – 03:41 . [Sampling : “It’S Yours” By T La Rock And Jazzy Jay; “Rocket In The Pocket (Live)” By Cerrone; “Hardcore Hip Hop” By Mantronix] . 10.Hold It Now, Hit It (Beastie Boys, Rick Rubin) – 03:26 . [Sampling : “Take Me To The Mardi Gras” By Bob James; “Funky Stuff” By Kool & The Gang; “The Return Of Leroy Pt. 1” By The Jimmy Castor Bunch; “La Di Da Di” By Doug E. Fresh And Slick Rick; “Christmas Rappin'” By Kurtis Blow; “Drop The Bomb” And “Let’S Get Small” By Trouble Funk; “Time To Get Ill” By Beastie Boys] . 11.Brass Monkey (Beastie Boys, Rick Rubin) – 02:37 . [Sampling : “Bring It Here” By Wild Sugar] . 12.Slow And Low (Darryl Mcdaniels, Rick Rubin, Joseph Simmons) – 03:38 . [Sampling : “8Th Wonder” By Sugarhill Gang; “Flick Of The Switch” By Ac/Dc] . 13.Time To Get Ill (Beastie Boys, Rick Rubin) – 03:37 . [Sampling : “I’M Gonna Love You Just A Little More Baby” By Barry White; “Down On The Corner” By Creedence Clearwater Revival; “Custard Pie” By Led Zeppelin; “I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll” By Joan Jett & The Blackhearts; “Nothing From Nothing” By Billy Preston; “Gucci Time” By Schoolly D; “Mister Ed” By Jay Livingston; “Take The Money And Run” By Steve Miller Band; “Flick Of The Switch” By Ac/Dc; “Green Acres” By Vic Mizzy, Eddie Albert And Eva Gabor; “Rocket In The Pocket (Live)” By Cerrone; “The Party Scene” By The Russell Brothers; “Funky Stuff” By Kool & The Gang; “Jam On The Groove” By Ralph Macdonald]

Musicians : Beastie Boys – Group . Michael “Mike D” Diamond – Vocals, Drums . Adam “Mca” Yauch – Vocals, Bass . Adam “Ad-Rock” Horovitz – Vocals, Guitar, Programming . Kerry King – Lead Guitar On (7 – 8) . Nelson Keene Carse – Trombone . Danny Lipman – Trumpet . Tony Orbach – Tenor Saxophone

Production : Produced By Rick Rubin, Beastie Boys .

Package : Steve Byram – Art Direction . Sunny Bak – Photography . World B. Omes (David Gambale) – Cover Art .

Video Director(S) : Ric Menello And Adam Dubin For “(You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party!)” And “No Sleep Till Brooklyn”

Recorded 1986

Released November 15, 1986 By Def Jam / Columbia

(Source Beastie Boys – Licensed To Ill | Official Site)

Beastie Boys


Beastie Boys‘ “Licensed to Ill” | RVM [Radio.Video.Music]


Comments are closed.