Cream release their debut album : ‘Fresh Cream’ featuring ‘Spoonful,’ ‘I’m So Glad’ and ‘Toad’ (1966)

Cream’s ‘Fresh Cream’ is their debut studio album released on December 9, 1966 as both a mono and stereo version by Reaction Records .

Track Listing : 1.N.S.U. (Jack Bruce) – 02:43 . 2.Sleepy Time Time (Jack Bruce, Janet Godfrey) – 04:20 . 3.Dreaming (Jack Bruce) – 01:58 . 4.Sweet Wine (Ginger Baker, Janet Godfrey) – 03:17 . 5.Spoonful (Willie Dixon) – 06:30 . 1.Cat’S Squirrel (Traditional, Cream) – 03:03 . 2.Four Until Late (Robert Johnson, Eric Clapton) – 02:07 . 3.Rollin’ And Tumblin’ (Traditional) – 04:42 . 4.I’M So Glad (Skip James) – 03:57 . 5.Toad (Ginger Baker) – 05:11

Musicians : Jack Bruce – Vocals, Bass, Harmonica . Eric Clapton – Guitar, Vocals . Cream – Band

Production : Produced By Robert Stigwood . John Timperly – Engineer

Recorded July – October 1966 At Rayrik Studios & Ryemuse Studios In London, England.

Released N December 9, 1966 By Independent Reaction Records .


…blues, pop and rock magically starts to coalesce to create something brand new. What lifts this album beyond the blues-tinged pigeon-hole are some superior pop songs brought along for the ride. […]
If you are a classic rock lover, then this a an essential album to have in your collection. This probably the second best cream album, next to the flawless, Disraeli Gears. […]

Fresh Cream is not my favorite Cream album. But having said that it is still very good and one of the more creative debuts in rock history. It lacked cohesiveness, yet all the elements of Cream at their best were present. It served as a fine jumping off point for what was to come. […]


Cream’s ‘Fresh Cream’ on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]


Comments are closed.