David Bowie releases his tenth album : ‘Station to Station’ featuring ‘Golden Years,’ ‘TVC 15’ and ‘Wild Is the Wind’ (1976)

David Bowie’s ‘Station to Station’ feat. ‘Golden Years’ is his tenth studio album released by RCA Records on 23 January 1976.

Track Listing : 1.Station To Station (David Bowie) – 10:11 . 2.Golden Years (David Bowie) – 04:00 . 3.Word On A Wing (David Bowie) – 05:59 . 4.Tvc 15 (David Bowie) – 05:31 . 5.Stay (David Bowie) – 06:13 . 6.Wild Is The Wind (Ned Washington, Dimitri Tiomkin) – 06:00

Musicians : David Bowie – Vocals, Guitar, Tenor And Alto Saxophone, Minimoog, Mellotron . Carlos Alomar – Guitar . Roy Bittan – Piano . Dennis Davis – Drums . George Murray – Bass Guitar . Warren Peace – Backing Vocals . Earl Slick – Guitar

Production : Produced By David Bowie, Harry Maslin .

Package : Steve Shapiro – Photography . Kevin Cann – Design

Recorded September – November 1975 At Cherokee Studios (Los Angeles).

Released On January 23, 1976 By Rca.


‘Station To Station’ inhabits a staggering musical landscape, borne out of a formidable band, an electric frontman and a truckload of cocaine. […]

Exploring Notions Of Decadence: Bowie’s Station To Station, 35 Years OnLauded, wealthy, trapped in the social whirl of an affluent and fashionable Los Angeles jet set, reputedly existing on a diet of cigarettes, orange juice and cocaine and immersing himself in mysticism, conspiracy theories, the occult and an increasing fascination with right-wing ideologies, Bowie was fast becoming the epitome of the Decadent Man. […]

Rolling Stone
It’s a much better album than we’d been led to believe Bowie was willing to make, but while there’s little doubt about his skill, one wonders how long he’ll continue wrestling with rock at all. […]


David Bowie’s ‘Station to Station’ feat. ‘Golden Years’ on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]


For everything David Bowie , simply click here

Comments are closed.