Deep Purple release their second album : ‘The Book of Taliesyn’ (1968)

Deep Purple’s ‘The Book of Taliesyn’ is their second studio album produced by Derek Lawrence and released in October 1968 by Tetragrammaton Records

Track Listing : 1.Listen, Learn, Read On (Ritchie Blackmore, Rod Evans, Jon Lord, Ian Paice) – 04:05 . 2.Wring That Neck (Ritchie Blackmore, Nick Simper, Jon Lord, Ian Paice) – 05:13 . 3.Kentucky Woman (Neil Diamond) – 04:44 . 4.Exposition (Ritchie Blackmore, Nick Simper, Jon Lord, Ian Paice) – 07:06 . [Including “We Can Work It Out” By John Lennon, Paul Mccartney] . 5.Shield (Ritchie Blackmore, Rod Evan, Jon Lord) – 06:06 . 6.Anthem (Jon Lord, Rod Evan) – 06:31 . 7.River Deep Mountain High (Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector) – 10:12

John Vernon Lord

Musicians : Deep Purple – Band . Rod Evans – Lead Vocals . Ritchie Blackmore – Guitar . Jon Lord – Hammond Organ, Keyboards, Backing Vocals, Strings Arrangement On “Anthem” . Nick Simper – Bass, Backing Vocals . Ian Paice – Drums

Production : Produced By Derek Lawrence .

Package : Les Weisbrich – Art Direction . John Vernon Lord asterisques RVM – Cover


Deep Purple’s ‘The Book of Taliesyn’ on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]M



Deep Purple
Deep Purple
Deep Purple
The Band” width=’190′ height=’161’/>
The Concerto for Group and Orchestra
Deep Purple III
Deep Purple
Deep Purple

Comments are closed.