FRE:SH PIANO 01 (499 minutes – 10 albums)

More than eight hours of newly released albums by pianists , solo, in duo, in trio and so on. Shuffle it! : Aki Rissanen . Alfredo Rodriguez . Lisa Hilton . Federico Albanese . Joonas Haavisto Trio . Uri Caine & Jenny Lin . Moncef Genoud . Mike Melillo . Jon O’Bergh . Espen Eriksen Trio .

Aki Rissanen – Amorandom

Finnish pianist and composer Aki Rissanen with Antti Lötjönen on bass and Teppo Mäkynen on drums. On Edition Records.

Alfredo Rodriguez – Tocororo

The Cuban pianist revisits various composers from Bach to Lecuona with Ibeyi (voc), Antonio Lizana (voc), Ibrahim Maalouf (tp), Michael Olivera (d, perc)Richard Bona (b), Ariel Bringuez (cl, fl, s) and Reiner Elizarde Ruano (b). Produced by Quincy Jones for Mack Avenue Records

Lisa Hilton – Nocturnal

With Antonio Sanchez (d), J.D. Allen (ts), Gregg August (b), Terell Stafford (tp, flug)

Federico Albanese – The Blue Hour

With The Blue Hour, the Milan-born, Berlin based ‘piano poet’ has crafted an album as elegant as it is melancholy… (

Joonas Haavisto Trio – oku

“oku” is the third album from the Finnish Trio – Joonas Haavisto – piano Antti Lötjönen – bass Joonas Riippa – drums

Uri Caine & Jenny Lin – The Spirio Sessions

Ms. Lin, a classically grounded pianist, and Mr. Caine, a noted jazz improviser, put Steinway’s new Spirio player system to the test in these virtual jam sessions. (The New York Times)

Moncef Genoud – Live in Cully

Acclaimed Swiss Jazz pianist Moncef Genoud’s first ever solo album, recorded live on the opening night of the 2015 Cully Jazz Festival.

Mike Melillo – Evidence

Ultima ed attesissima uscita discografica di Mike Melillo in Trio con Elio Tatti (Contrabasso) e Giampaolo Ascolese (batteria).

Jon O’Bergh – Winter Moods

Imagine relaxing by the window with a cup of hot chocolate or a latte, gazing out on a winter landscape. The smell of wood smoke as white wisps curl skyward in the still air. A magenta-lavendar sky and the hush of twilight. These soothing, intimate nocturnes for solo piano evoke the moods of winter.

Espen Eriksen Trio – Never Ending January

the lyricism, refinement and sense of brevity Norwegians Espen Eriksen (piano), Lars Tormod Jenset (bass) and Andreas Bye (drums). This is their third album and the source of fresh and intoxicating melodies seems to have no end

Credit : o pianista #2 – Photo Leandro Godoi

Comments are closed.