Oscar Peterson and Milt Jackson record together ‘Two of the Few,’ an album for Pablo (1983)

‘Two of the Few’ by Oscar Peterson & Milt Jackson is a studio album recorded on January 20, 1983 and released the same year by Pablo.

Track Listing : 1.Oh, Lady Be Good! (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin) – 07:54 . 2.If I Had You (Jimmy Campbell, Reginald Connelly, Ted Shapiro) – 04:27 . 3.Limehouse Blues (Philip Braham, Douglas Furber) – 04:28 . 4.Mister Basie (Oscar Peterson) – 05:54 . 5.Reunion Blues (Milt Jackson) – 05:12 . 6.More Than You Know (Vincent Youmans, Billy Rose, Edward Eliscu) – 06:35 . 7.Just You, Just Me (Jesse Greer, Raymond Klages) – 05:07 . 8.Here’S Two Of The Few (Milt Jackson) – 05:56

Phil Stern

Musicians : Oscar Peterson – Piano . Milt Jackson – Vibes

Production : Produced By Norman Granz Bob Simpson – Engineer

Package : Phil Stern asterisques RVM – Photography

Recorded On January 20, 1983.

Released In 1983 By Pablo.

(Source Oscar Peterson and Milt Jackson – Two of the Few | Two of the Few | The Official Website of Oscar Peterson)

Oscar Peterson & Milt Jackson on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]’ />


One would expect the instrumentation to feature mostly ballads, but the opposite is true as O.P. and Bags romp through quite a few uptempo pieces. […]

‘Two of the Few’ by Oscar Peterson & Milt Jackson on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]



Oscar Peterson Trio – The President Plays ‘ width=’190’ height=’161’/>

Comments are closed.