Sonny Rollins finishes the recording of ‘No Problem’ with Bobby Hutcherson, Bobby Broom et al (1981)

Sonny Rollins‘ ‘No Problem’ is an album recorded between December 9 and 15, 1981 with Bobby Broom, Bobby Hutcherson, Bob Cranshaw and Tony Williams and released the same year by Milestone.

Track Listing : 1.No Problem (Sonny Rollins) – 07:40 . 2.Here You Come Again (Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil) – 05:32 . 3.Jo Jo (Bobby Hutcherson) – 05:05 . 4.Coconut Bread (Sonny Rollins) – 04:22 . 5.Penny Saved (Bobby Broom) – 05:44 . 6.Illusions (Frederick Hollander) – 0:17 . 7.Joyous Lake (Sonny Rollins) – 05:32

Musicians : Bobby Hutcherson – Vibes . Bobby Broom – Guitar . Bob Cranshaw – Bass . Tony Williams – Drums

Production : Produced By Lucille Rollins . Richard Corsello – Engineer

Package : Phil Bray – Photography . Phil Carroll – Artwork

Recorded Between December 9 And 15, 1981 At Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, Ca.

Released 1981 By Milestone.

(Source Sonny Rollins – No Problem | The Official Website of the Saxophone Colossus)


All About Jazz
However, once the tenor man is done expressing himself, it is guitarist Bobby Broom who most dominates the overall sound […]

Andre S. Grindle @ Amazon
The main different here is that slow songs are not heavily emphasized.In fact there’s only one in the short n sweet “Illusions”. The first four cuts,including the lilting title song really showcase that strong calypso rhythm Sonny always had in his music […]

Rollins is in generally fine form but none of the compositions are all that inspiring and for these fine players this session sounds too safe and routine. […]


Sonny Rollins‘ ‘No Problem’ on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]


Your Favourite Sonny Rollins on RVM *

(*) According to our own statistics, upadted on January 19, 2022

Comments are closed.