Steve Vai releases ‘Alien Love Secrets’ (1995)

Steve Vai’s ‘Alien Love Secrets’ is a self produced album recorded in Hollywood and released on March 21, 1995 by Epic.

Track Listing : 1.Bad Horsie (Steve Vai) – 05:51 . 2.Juice (Steve Vai) – 03:44 . 3.Die To Live (Steve Vai) – 03:53 . 4.The Boy From Seattle (Steve Vai) – 05:03 . 5.Ya-Yo Gakk (Steve Vai) – 02:52 . 6.Kill The Guy With The Ball / The God Eaters (Steve Vai) – 07:02 . 7.Tender Surrender (Steve Vai) – 05:01

Neil Zlozower

Musicians : Steve Vai – Guitar, Keyboard, Eventide H3000 Harmonizer, Drum Programming, Bass . Tommy Mars – Organ On (7) . Deen Castronovo – Drums On (3 – 4 – 6 – 7) . Julian Vai – Baby Vocals On (5)

Production : Produced By Steve Vai . Steve Vai – Engineer . Sergio Buss – Assistant Engineer . Bernie Grundman – Mastering

Package : David Bett – Art Direction . Desmond Child – Art Direction . Neil Zlozower asterisques RVM – Photography

Recorded 1994 – 1995 At The Mothership Studio In Hollywood Hills.

Released On March 21, 1995 By Epic.

With an album title such as Alien Love Secrets, one would expect some strange things. I had no idea what to expect from this Steve Vai album, let alone the others. He’s s known for using lots of sound effects to make his music more interestingand boy does he do that here. Boy does he […]
As I said he uses a brass slide for some extra sound like horse’s. The fuzz sound for all the songs is Vai’s usual one. […]

Interview: Steve Vai talks about his solo studio recordings“So I wrote and recorded Alien Love Secrets in four weeks, which is unheard of for me. I just did itand it’s one of my favorite records. It’s stripped-down, in your face, it’s not over-producedand it’s all beautiful guitar songs.” […]


Steve Vai’s ‘Alien Love Secrets’ on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]


Comments are closed.