Browsing Tag

Greg Leisz

Robbie Williams releases his fifth album : ‘Escapology’ featuring…

Robbie Williams’ ‘Escapology’ is his fifth studio album produced by Guy Chambers & Steve Power and released on November 18, 2002 by EMI Records. Track Listing : 1.How Peculiar (Robbie Williams, Guy Chambers) – 03:13 . 2.Feel (Robbie Williams, Guy Chambers) – 04:22 . 3.Something Beautiful (Robbie Williams, Guy Chambers) – 04:48 . 4.Monsoon (Robbie […]

Asylum publish Joni Mitchell’s fifteenth album : ‘Turbulent…

Joni Mitchell’s ‘Turbulent Indigo’ is her fifteenth album released on October 25, 1994 by Asylum. Track Listing : 1.Sunny Sunday (Joni Mitchell) – 02:21 . 2.Sex Kills (Joni Mitchell) – 03:56 . 3.How Do You Stop (Charlie Midnight, Dan Hartman) – 04:09 . 4.Turbulent Indigo (Joni Mitchell) – 03:34 . 5.Last Chance Lost (Joni Mitchell) […]

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss release ‘Raising Sand,’ a…

‘Raising Sand’ by Robert Plant & Alison Krauss is a collaboration album produced By T-Bone Burnett and released on October 23, 2007 by Rounder. Track Listing : 1.Rich Woman (Dorothy Labostrie, Mckinley Millet) – 04:04 . 2.Killing The Blues (Roly Jon Salley) – 04:16 . 3.Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us (Sam Phillips) – 03:26 . […]

On TV today, Joe Cocker sings in Germany (1996)

October 15, 1996 – Joe Cocker is in Baden Baden, Germany with Dean Parks (g), Greg Leisz (g), Chris Staiton (kb), Ken Stange (kb), Hutch Hutchinson (b), Jim Keltner (d), Maxine Sharp & Stacy Campbell (voc) for the taping of the German TV program “Ohne Filter”

Madeleine Peyroux releases her fourth album : ‘Half the Perfect…

Madeleine Peyroux ‘Half the Perfect World’ is her fourth studio album released on September 12, 2006 by Rounder/Universal. Track listing : 1.I’m All Right (Walter Becker, Madeleine Peyroux, Larry Klein) – 03:27 . 2.The Summer Wind (Hans Bradtke, Henry Mayer, Johnny Mercer) – 03:55 . 3.Blue Alert (Leonard Cohen, Anjani Thomas) – 04:10 . 4.Everybody’s […]

Beck releases his second official album : ‘Odelay’ featuring…

Beck’s ‘Odelay’ feat. ‘Where It’s At’ is his second official studio album, originally released on June 18, 1996 by Dgc. Track Listing : 1.Devils Haircut (Beck Hansen, John King, Michael Simpson) – 03:14 . [Sampled : “I Can Only Give You Everything” By The Mc5, “Out Of Sight” By Them, “Soul Drums” By Pretty Purdie] […]

Daft Punk release ‘Random Access Memories,’ their fourth album…

Daft Punk’s ‘Random Access Memories’ incl. ‘Get Lucky’ is their fourth studio album released on May 17, 2013 by Daft Life. Track Listing : 1.Give Life Back To Music (Thomas Bangalter, Guy-Manuel De Homem-Christo, Paul Jackson, Jr., Nile Rodgers) – 04:34 . 2.The Game Of Love (Thomas Bangalter, Guy-Manuel De Homem-Christo) – 05:21 . 3.Giorgio […]

Three Concerts With Jim Keltner

Drummer extraordinaire, Jim Keltner, who turns 77 today – Happy Birthday – , has been for 50 years a “top session drummer”. Very much in demand, Jim has played on numerous albums and behind the greatest (you want to verify ? click on The ‘Three Concerts with Jim Keltner’ are with John Lennon + […]

Elektra Nonesuch release Bill Frisell’s sixteenth album : ‘The…

Bill Frisell’s ‘The Intercontinentals’ is his sixteenth album recorded with Sidiki Camara, Vinicius Cantuaria, Christos Govetas, Greg Leisz and Jenny Scheinman, released on April 15, 2003 by Elektra Nonesuch. Track Listing : 1.Boubacar (Bill Frisell) – 06:13 . 2.Good Old People (Bill Frisell) – 05:25 . 3.For Christos (Bill Frisell) – 06:13 . 4.Baba Drame […]

Sire publish k.d. lang’s second album ‘Ingénue’ (1992)

k.d. lang’s ‘Ingénue’ is her second solo album recorded in Vancouver, Canada and released on March 17, 1992 by Sire / Warner Bros. Track Listing : 1.Save Me (K.D. Lang, Ben Mink) – 04:33 . 2.The Mind Of Love (K.D. Lang, Ben Mink) – 03:48 . 3.Miss Chatelaine (K.D. Lang, Ben Mink) – 03:49 . […]

Eric Clapton publishes ‘Old Sock,’ his twentieth album (2013)

Eric Clapton’s ‘Old Sock’ is the twentieth studio album released on March 12, 2013 by Surfdog. Track Listing : 1.Further On Down The Road (Jesse Edwin Davis Iii, Taj Mahal) – 05:45 . 2.Angel (J.J. Cale) – 03:54 . 3.The Folks Who Live On The Hill (Jerome Kern) – 03:47 . 4.Gotta Get Over (Eric […]