Browsing Tag

Guy Fletcher

Capitol publish Tina Turner’s sixth solo album : ‘Break Every…

Tina Turner’s ‘Break Every Rule’ is her sixth (and the follow-up to ‘Private Dancer’) solo album, released on September 23, 1986 by Capitol. Track Listing : 1.Typical Male (Terry Britten, Graham Lyle) – 04:18 . 2.What You Get Is What You See (Terry Britten, Graham Lyle) – 04:31 . 3.Two People (Terry Britten, Graham Lyle) […]

Reprise publish Randy Newman’s ‘Land of Dreams’ featuring…

Randy Newman’s ‘Land of Dreams ‘ is an album (about his childhood in New Orleans) released in September 1988 by Reprise. Track listing : 1.Dixie Flyer (Randy Newman) – 04:10 . 2.New Orleans Wins The War (Randy Newman) – 03:27 . 3.Four Eyes (Randy Newman) – 03:34 . 4.Falling In Love (Randy Newman) – 03:00 […]

Roxy Music rock a roman arena (1982)

August 27, 1982 – Roxy Music – that is Bryan Ferry (voc, kb), Andy Mackay (s), Phil Manzanera (g), Alan Spencer (b), Andy Newmark (d), Neil Hubbard (g), Jimmy Maelen (perc) and Guy Fletcher (kb) plus Fonzi Thornton, Michelle Cobbs& Tawatha Agee (backing vocals) – will be on stage at Arènes de Frejus in Fréjus, […]

Dire Straits rock Wembley (1985)

July 10, 1985 – Dire Straits – that is Mark Knopfler (voc, g), John Illsley (b, bck voc), Alan Clark (kb), Guy Fletcher (synth, bck voc), Terry Williams (d), Jack Sonni (g) and Chris White (s) – perform at Wembley Arena in London

Bryan Ferry releases ‘Boys and Girls,’ his sixth solo album…

Bryan Ferry’s ‘Boys and Girls’ feat. ‘Slave To Love’ is his sixth (and most successful) solo album released on June 3, 1985 by Eg Records. Track Listing : 1.Sensation (Bryan Ferry) – 05:07 . 2.Slave To Love (Bryan Ferry) – 04:26 . 3.Don’T Stop The Dance (Bryan Ferry, Rhett Davies) – 04:19 . 4.A Waste […]

Dire Straits release their fifth album : ‘Brothers in Arms’…

Dire Straits’ ‘Brothers in Arms’ feat. ‘Money for Nothing’ is their fifth studio album released on May 13, 1985 by Vertigo Records. Track Listing : 1.So Far Away (Mark Knopfler) – 05:12 . 2.Money For Nothing(Mark Knopfler, Sting) – 08:26 . 3.Walk Of Life (Mark Knopfler) – 04:12 . 4.Your Latest Trick (Mark Knopfler) – […]

Katie Thiroux – Introducing Katie Thiroux

Released in March 2015, “Introducing Katie Thiroux” is the first album by Californian double bass player and singer Katie Thiroux Track Listing : 1.There’S A Small Hotel (Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart) – 03:19 . 2.Don’T Be On The Outside (George Kelly, Mayme Watts, Sid Wyche) – 03:59 . 3.A Beautiful Friendship (Donald Kahn, Stanley Styne) […]