Atlantic publish Yes’ seventh album : ‘Relayer’ (1974)

Yes ‘Relayer’ is their seventh studio (the only one with Patrick Moraz) album released on November 28 1974 by Atlantic.

Track Listing : 1.The Gates Of Delirium (Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Alan White, Patrick Moraz) – 21:55 . 2.Sound Chaser (Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Alan White, Patrick Moraz) – 09:25 . 3.To Be Over (Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Alan White, Patrick Moraz)- 09:06

Roger Dean

Musicians : Yes – Band . Jon Anderson – Lead Vocals . Steve Howe – Acoustic And Electric Guitars, Vocals . Patrick Moraz – Keyboards . Chris Squire – Bass Guitar And Vocals . Alan White – Drums, Percussion

Production : Produced By Yes, Eddy Offord . Eddy Offord – Engineer

Package : Roger Dean asterisques RVM – Sleeve Design, Illustration . Jean Ristori – Photography

Recorded August–October 1974 At Virginia Water, Surrey, Uk.

Released In November, December 1974 By Atlantic.

Any fan of progressive rock should pick this album up, as it is one of the two strongest Yes albums along with 1972’s Close To The Edgeand is also one of the best progressive rock albums. The jazzy feel makes it unlike any other prog album and puts it above more generic sounding bands and works by Yes. […]

Adrian Denning
Being struck quite so hard by any band at the age of twenty eight ( god, i’m old! ), being as excited and like a child again, after already having heard SO MUCH music…. yeah, I was concerned. Yes gain another ten then? Oh, yeah. ‘ […]

However, in spite of the flashy musicianship that made Relayer a fan-favorite, the record is all but unlistenable to the rest of the world. Noisy and grotesque, it betrays some of the most atrocious taste of any Yes record. […]


Yes ‘Relayer’ on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]


Comments are closed.