Michel Petrucciani records ‘Pianism’ with Palle Danielsson and Eliot Zigmund, for Blue Note (1985)

Michel Petrucciani‘s ‘Pianism’ is an album recorded on December 20, 1985 and released in 1986 By Blue Note.

Track Listing : 1.The Prayer (Michel Petrucciani) – 11:05 . 2.Our Tune (Michel Petrucciani)– 06:51 . 3.Face’S Face (Michel Petrucciani) – 04:37 . 4.Night And Day (Cole Porter) – 09:20 . 5.Here’S That Rainy Day (Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke) – 09:51 . 6.Regina (Michel Petrucciani) – 09:20

Musicians : Michel Petrucciani – Piano . Palle Danielsson – Bass . Eliot Zigmund – Drums

Production : Produced By Mike Berniker Mike Moran – Engineer

Recorded On December 20, 1985 At Rca Studio “C”.

Released In 1986 By Blue Note.

(Source Michel Petrucciani – Pianism | Official Site)


However, the pianist’s own personality does shine through often on the set, which features explorations of four of Petrucciani’s tunes, “Night and Day,” and “Here’s That Rainy Day.” Superior post-bop music played by the already brilliant pianist. […]

Petrucciani’s swift, accurate lines weave rhythmic patterns and melodic ribbons around the musical framework created by the bassist and drummer, who are also playing with the framework from chorus to chorus. […]

Michel Petrucciani‘s ‘Pianism’ on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]


Comments are closed.