Pharoah Sanders records ‘Karma,’ an album for Impulse! (1969)

Pharoah Sanders‘ ‘Karma’ is an album recorded on February 14 & 19, 1969 and released the same year by Impulse!.


Pharoah Sanders records ‘Karma,’ an album for Impulse! (1969)

Track Listing : 1.The Creator Has A Master Plan (Pharoah Sanders, Leon Thomas) – 32:46 . 2.Colors (Pharoah Sanders, Leon Thomas) – 05:37

Musicians : Pharoah Sanders – Sax (Tenor) . Leon Thomas – Percussion, Vocals . Julius Watkins – French Horn . James Spaulding – Flute On (1) . Lonnie Liston Smith – Piano . Reggie Workman – Bass . Richard Davis – Bass On (1) . Ron Carter – Bass On (2) . Billy Hart – Drums On (1) . Freddie Waits – Drums On (2) . Nathaniel Bettis – Percussion On (1)

Production : Produced By Bob Thiele Bob Simpson – Engineer

Recorded On February 14 & 19, 1969 At Rca Studios, New York City.

Released In 1969 By Impulse!.

(Source Pharoah Sanders – Karma | Official Website)

but damn after that epic first track im usually amped up and just want to grab my guitar and jam or run around the block five times. […]

HipHopHead5 @ RateYourMusic
This right here is the most spiritual album I’ve ever heard. I don’t consider my self to be the most spiritual person, but I definitely have some spiritual tendencies, so to speak, mainly that I strongly believe in heaven. […]
It is in Karma, released in 1969, where Pharoah’s full potential is shown in, and in my opinion this is his magnum opus, and one of the high points of the avant-garde movement. […]


Pharoah Sanders‘ ‘Karma’ on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]M


Comments are closed.