This week In Soul Artists 45/52

Aretha Franklin, Ronald Isley, Dennis Edwards, Isaac Hayes, Earth Wind and Fire, Whitney Houston, Etta James, Dr. John, Allen Toussaint, Les Mccann, Eddie Harris, Narada Michael Walden, Parliament Funkadelic, The Pointer Sisters, Snoop Dogg, Wu Tang Clan, . Tribe Called Quest

. They are the Soul Artists selected among the 324 Posts we publish this week.

Here, they are reunited in one glorious playlist. Enjoy!


This week In Soul Artists 45/52


1 . Aretha Franklin, Ronald Isley . Dennis Edwards . A Song For You

Lifted from : Ronald Isley and Dennis Edwards support Aretha (2011)

2 . Isaac Hayes . Never Can Say Goodbye

Lifted from : Stax publish Isaac Hayes’ album . ‘Black Moses’ featuring ‘Never Can Say Goodbye’ (1971)

3 . Earth Wind and Fire . Reasons

Lifted from : Columbia publish Earth, Wind . Fire’s ‘Gratitude,’ . mostly live album featuring ‘Sing . Song’ (1975)

4 . Whitney Houston . All The Man That . Need

Lifted from : Whitney Houston releases her third album . ‘I’m Your Baby Tonight’ featuring next to the title track ‘All the Man That . Need’ and ‘Miracle’ (1990)

5 . Etta James, Dr. John . Allen Toussaint . Something’s Got . Hold On Me

Lifted from : We remember Allen Toussaint. ‘Oh When Toussaint…’

6 . Les Mccann . Eddie Harris . Eddie Who?

Lifted from : We remember Eddie Harris. ‘Incomparable’

7 . Narada Michael Walden . The Real Thing

Lifted from : On TV today, Narada Michael Walden at ‘Solid Gold’ (1980)

8 . Parliament Funkadelic . Red Hot Mama

Lifted from : Parliament-Funkadelic go to New-Jersey (1978)

9 . The Pointer Sisters . Neutron Dance

Lifted from : The Pointer Sisters release their tenth album . ‘Break Out’ featuring ‘Neutron Dance’ (1983)

10 . Snoop Dogg . Get The Funk Out Of My Face

Lifted from : On TV today, Snoop Dogg covers Quincy Jones (2010)

11 . Wu Tang Clan . Can It Be All so Simple

Lifted from : Wu-Tang Clan release their debut album . ‘Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)’ (1993)

12 . A Tribe Called Quest . Oh My God

Lifted from : A Tribe Called Quest release ‘Midnight Marauders,’ their third album featuring ‘Award Tour’ and ‘Electric Relaxation’ (1993)


This week Top 20 in HipHop & Soul on RVM *

(*) According to our own statistics, upadted on October 2, 2022

Comments are closed.