Bill Evans’ ‘You’re Gonna Hear From Me’

Bill Evans’ ‘You’re Gonna Hear From Me’ is a live album recorded on November 24, 1969 with Eddie Gomez and Marty Morell.


Track Listing : 1.You’Re Gonna Hear From Me (Dory Previnandré Previn) – 03:02 . 2.’Round Midnight (Thelonious Monk) – 06:22 . 3.Waltz For Debby (Bill Evans) – 05:29 . 4.Nardis (Miles Davis) – 08:59 . 5.Time Remembered (Bill Evans) – 05:02 . 6.Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me) (Leslie Bricusse, Anthony Newley) – 06:23 . 7.Emily (Johnny Mandel, Johnny Mercer) – 05:01 . 8.Love Is Here To Stay (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin) – 03:54 . 9.Someday My Prince Will Come (Frank Churchill, Larry Morey) – 05:51

Musicians : Bill Evans – Piano . Eddie Gomez – Bass . Marty Morell – Drums

Production : Produced By Helen Keane . Freddy Hansson – Engineer

Recorded On November 24, 1969 At Jazzhus Montmartre In Copenhagen, Denmark .

Released 1988 By .

Bill Evans


Evans’ regular trio of the time (which included bassist Eddie Gómez and drummer Marty Morell) is in exuberant form performing before an enthusiastic crowd. […]

PH-50-NC @ Amazon
Eddie Gomez plays some technically stunning lines–check out his asides on Nardis–along with plenty of melodic, non-showy lines. On this session, he doesn’t wear out his welcome with overlong solos or arco solos that spoil the mood. […]


Bill Evans’ ‘You’re Gonna Hear From Me’