Bob Dylan starts the recording of ‘The Times They Are a-Changin” at Columbia Studios in New York (1963)

Bob Dylan’s ‘The Times They Are a-Changin” is his third studio album recorded between August 6 and October 31, 1963 and released on January 13, 1964 by Columbia.

Track listing : 1.The Times They Are a-Changin’ (Bob Dylan) – 03:15 . 2.Ballad of Hollis Brown (Bob Dylan) – 05:06 . 3.With God on Our Side (Bob Dylan) – 07:08 . 4.One Too Many Mornings (Bob Dylan) – 02:41 . 5.North Country Blues (Bob Dylan) – 04:35 . 6.Only a Pawn in Their Game (Bob Dylan) – 03:33 . 7.Boots of Spanish Leather (Bob Dylan) – 04:40 . 8.When the Ship Comes In (Bob Dylan) – 03:18 . 9.The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll (Bob Dylan) – 05:48 . 10.Restless Farewell (Bob Dylan) – 05:32 .

Musicians : Bob Dylan – vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica .

Production Produced by Tom Wilson .

Packaging : Barry Feinstein – Cover Photo .

Recorded August 6 – October 31, 1963 at Columbia Studios, New York City .

Released on January 13, 1964 by Columbia.


Countdown Kid
CK Retro Review: The Times They Are A-ChanginThose looking for reasons why Bob Dylan pretty much left behind the protest song genre early in his career may be overlooking the obvious: He pretty much perfected the style on his 1964 album The Times They Are-A Changin’. […]

The Times They Are A-Changin’ was an important document in 1964 and served as a rallying point for the protest movement of the time. Dylan quickly moved beyond the content of this release and as such today it remains a wonderful musical artifact. […]
All the song’s except for two (Boots Of Spanish Leatherand One Too Many Mornings”) are straight up social protest song’s. He protest’s people who can’t accept the changing times (guess what song that is), he tell’s stories of injustice in the pastand how “you don’t count the dead one’s, when god’s on your side.” […]


Bob Dylan’s ‘The Times They Are a-Changin”


Comments are closed.