After a five years hiatus, Erykah Badu drops ‘New Amerykah Part One (4th World War)’ (2008)

Erykah Badu‘s ‘New Amerykah Part One (4th World War)’ is her fourth studio album released on February 26, 2008 by Universal Motown.


After a five years hiatus, Erykah Badu drops ‘New Amerykah Part One (4th World War)’ (2008)

Track Listing : 1.Amerykahn Promise (William Allen, Roy Ayers, Edwin Birdsong) – 04:16 . 2.The Healer (Daniel Bangalter, Otis Jackson Jr., Malcolm Mclaren, Erica Wright) – 03:59 . 3.Me (Shafiq Husayn, Erica Wright) – 05:36 . 4.My People (Leonard Caston, Otis Jackson Jr., Anita Poree, Erica Wright) – 03:25 . 5.Soldier (Tom Barlage, Willem Ennes, Karriem Riggins, Hans Waterman, Guus Willemse, Erica Wright) – 05:04 . 6.The Cell (Shafiq Husayn, Erica Wright) – 04:21 . 7.Twinkle (Taz Arnold, Om’Mas Keith, Shafiq Husayn, Erica Wright) – 06:57 . 8.Master Teacher (Shafiq Husayn, Curtis Mayfield, Georgia Anne Muldrow) – 06:48 . 9.That Hump (Om’Mas Keith, Erica Wright) – 05:25 . 10.Telephone (James Poyser, Ahmir Khalib Thompson, Erica Wright) – 07:48 . 11.Honey (Fritz Baskett, Patrick Douthit, Clarence Mcdonald, David Shields, Erica Wright) – 05:21

Marc Baptiste

Musicians : Erykah Badu – Percussion, Talking Drum, Vocals . Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson – Drums . Bilal – Guest Vocals . Steve “Thunder Cat” Bruner – Bass . Mike “Chav” Chavarria – Backing Vocals, Effects, Guitar . Mike Elizondo – Bass . Roy Hargrove – Horn . Shafiq Husayn – Arp Strings, Keyboards . Jef Lee Johnson – Guitar . Om’Mas Keith – Keyboards, Synthesizer Bass, Trap Drums . Josef Liemberg – Percussion, Talking Drum . Georgia Anne Muldrow – Keyboards, Vocals . James Poyser – Keyboards . Karriem Riggins – Trap Drums . Omar Rodríguez-López – Guitar . Kay K Rosemond – Backing Vocals . Alfredo Gray – Backing Vocals . Ty & Kory – Vocals . Ramp – Vocals

Chris Robinson‘>

Production : Produced By 9Th Wonder, Erykah Badu, Mike “Chav” Chavarria, Madlib, Georgia Anne Muldrow, James Poyser, Karriem Riggins, Sa-Ra, Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson . Chris Bell – Engineer . James Patrick Green – Engineer . Shafiq Husayn – Engineer . Ronald Albert Johnson – Engineer . Om’Mas Keith – Engineer . Alex Kruse – Assistant Engineer . Tom Soares – Engineer . Jerry Soloman – Engineer

Package : Erykah Badu – Art Direction . Marc Baptiste asterisques RVM – Photography

Recorded 2005–2008 At Garageband (Laptop); Luminous Sound Recording (Dallas, Texas); Cosmic Dust Studio (Los Angeles, California); Electric Lady Studios (New York, New York).

ReleasedOn February 26, 2008 By Universal Motown.

Video Director(s) : Erykah Badu and Chris Robinson Chris Robinson‘>asterisques RVM for “Honey”

(Source Erykah Badu – New Amerykah Part One (4th World War) | The official Erykah Badu fansite)


Badu’s difficult and complicated, and not even in a self-absorbed way– it makes for good, deep records and shows that’ll never start on time. ..I don’t know if we’re still voting for public policy based on who we’d rather have a beer with, but it occurs to me that I don’t know many people who wouldn’t love to grab a drink with Badu. […]
Defiantly anti-mainstream, it’s certainly the least accessible thing she’s ever done, and perhaps the least accessible album ever associated with the Soulquarians. It takes time to click, for sure, but even from the first listen New Amerykah reveals its considerable depths and strengths […]

Tiny Mix Tapes
Kids can only hope, because if this is just the buildup to something greater, there won’t be room left at the top for anyone but her when she finally hits her peak. […]


Erykah Badu‘s ‘New Amerykah Part One (4th World War)’ on RVM [Radio.Video.Music]M


Your Favourite Erykah Badu on RVM *

(*) According to our own statistics, upadted on February 7, 2022

Comments are closed.